Parimatch League Season 3 - Review reverse sweep FlyToMoon to take the Parimatch League Season 3 title.

rand 1919
Freelance Esports Writer
7th Jul, 20·☕️ 3 min read

After 2nd place in Season 2, VP went 1 step above this time. position themselves as the strongest CIS team after walking away with the Parimatch League Season 3 title at the end of tense grand finals against FlyToMoon.

A total of four teams reached the playoffs stage of the $93,000 tournament., HellRaisers, FlyToMoon and Team Unique all entered the battle for the title from the upper bracket semi-final with VP and FTM reaching the finals after the first round of matches. VP prevailed over FlyToMoon in the finals to make it into the grand finals where they were once again challenged by FTM, who bounced back from the lower bracket finals.

The Grand Finals

The grand finals started with Alik “V-Tune” Vorobey crushing it in game one on Anti-Mage, which allowed FTM to open the grand finals with a victory over VP. Game two was a true stomp from FTM, who sealed the deal in just 24 minutes with a 20 to 8 kill score.

FlyToMoon held the gold lead for over 35 minutes in game three as well courtesy of their Phantom Lancer, however, VP were leading in the experience charts and were constantly pressuring their adversaries with a nearly perfect Ember Spirit game from Igor “iLTW” Filatov, who helped his team to push the series into a game four. Vladimir “No(o)ne” Minenko took the spotlight in the fourth game of the night with a mid lane Lina on which he went for Boots of Travel first item. He dismantled FTM’s Shadow Fiend and kept the pressure up with timely rotations in the sidelines to force a decisive game from his adversaries. No(o)ne stood out in the final match as well, on Morphling that time around, and along with Roman “Resolut1on” Fominok’s Nature’s Prophet, he split the map forcing FTM to take unfavourable trades that eventually led to them losing the grand finals.

VP win

About The Event

The $93,000 Dota 2 event featured four teams from the Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS). Play consisted of a double-elimination bracket, with all matches being best of three except for the best of five grand finals on Sunday. The champion earned $50,000, and the runner-up will receive $25,000.

Parimatch League Season 3 Final Standings

  • 1st: - $50.000
  • 2nd: FlyToMoon - $25.000
  • 3rd: HellRaisers - $10.000
  • 4th: Team Unique - $8.000
  • 5-6th: Team Empire, Winstrike - $2.000
  • 7-8th: KHAN, FlyToMoon 2.0 - $1.500